top of page

Hello!

Happy belated Easter everyone! Not much of an update here, just still recovering slowly and waiting for next steps. I have been doing the two steps forward, one step back all week. I feel completely fine for awhile and then probably overdo it and then am miserable for a day. On Monday, with the help of my family and Jerome kind of gently making me (lol), I made it to the Easter Egg Roll event at the White House. I did not want to go, I mean really did NOT want to go...nothing in my closet fits, I hate flats and my feet are too puffy for heels, it was cold, I'm still sore, etc...I could go on and on. But I have to admit, I am glad Jerome talked me into it. It was a lot of fun and the kids looked SO cute in their spring fancies. I will post a few pics below.

So besides that, sister #1's family moved out Monday and sister #2 moved in today...of course, mom has been here the whole time. Micki & crew arrived a few hours ago and already they whisked the boys off to go see some monuments. This might be one of the few times I am happy about having the swollen leg excuse...I am not a fan of touring monuments multiple times (what's that you say...that I'm living in the wrong city? Hmmm...never thought that before, but you may be right! ;)

So finally, medical updates. I am scheduled for what they call Apheresis next Wednesday. It's a 5 hour blood draw/transfer thing to collect a bunch of my white blood cells for the NIH research trial. Not hard, just two IV's and a long boring sitting time, while they recirculate my entire bodies blood over and over again. Then just waiting to recover so I can meet with Walter Reed and figure out which Immunotherapy is best. Most likely it's going to be Opdivo infusions...which I am still researching the heck out of it, so I can't really explain what it is or how it works yet. I have so many fun plans booked for this summer, so I am really praying it doesn't slow me down too much though!

Hopefully more updates soon! XOXO, Lacey

One of my favorite pics of these two cuties...

bottom of page